The Turkish, Russian and Iranian Military Checkpoints Established in the Idlib Region as Part of the Astana Process

The Russian Defence Ministry announced that as part of the Astana process, Turkey, Iran and Russia have established observation posts aimed at de-escalation. The Ministry published a map showing the observation posts constructed by the countries. As part of this, in Idlib and its surroundings, Turkey has 12, Russia has 10 and Iran has established 7 observation posts. Iran’s observation posts are interestingly mainly around Aleppo city.

To deliver to the public the Syrian civil war in a fast, understandable and objective way, while bringing together blogs and internet journalism on Syria and still remaining a non-profit news portal.